Many times you have to delete Facebook Group for any reason, you can delete your Facebook Group very easily but for this, you have to first remove all the group members from your group. In this blog post, you will learn how to delete Facebook Group on mobile and desktop. Facebook is the most widely used social media platform in the world, Facebook was launched in 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg. Its name in the early days was Facebook, later it was changed.
If your Facebook group has too many members, it can be a little difficult to delete the Facebook book group. The main barrier in order to delete, you have to first remove all the members from the group. In such a way that if you have more members in your group then you can delete daily 10-50, as soon as you can remove all your members in a few days.
What is Facebook?
Facebook (English: Facebook) is a free social networking service on the Internet, through which its members can keep in touch with their friends, family, and acquaintances. Its users can join networks organized by city, school, workplace or region and exchange ideas among themselves. It was started in 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg, a Harvard student. Then it was called Facebook. It started becoming popular on the college campus soon after it started as a college networking website. Within a few months, the network began to be recognized throughout Europe. In August 2005, it was renamed to Facebook. Facebook also has the facility to work in Hindi along with other languages.
Facebook is a social networking site is an online platform. We will know everything in detail.
- We can make friends with it
- Can reach your friends
- Stay connected with your family
- You can keep your thoughts.
- Can join a group of people with similar thinking and more
Facebook Page vs Group- Which can Grow Your Small Business Faster
At Facebook, you can create both groups and pages. But which one can you choose best?
Below you can read the difference between a Facebook group and a Facebook page. The possibilities and advantages and disadvantages are discussed in more detail so that you can make a good choice.
You can see a Facebook page as a profile page for brands, companies, and celebrities to get in touch with their target group on Facebook.
When you have liked a particular page, you will receive updates from this page in your news overview.
With the help of a page, companies can keep their followers (the people who liked your page) informed about the activities in and around their company.
So a page looks very much like a personal profile page on Facebook.
The content of a Facebook page is public, so anyone can see what is posted on the page.
A Facebook group is intended as a kind of forum for people with a common interest to communicate with one another. For example, think of a Facebook group for residents of a district of your city, followers of a particular diet, members of a football club or a group to exchange knitting patterns.
The content of a Facebook group can be public, but also private. You can even make a Facebook group secret so that it is not visible to people who are not part of the group.
I hope this article will help you to choose the right communication tool on Facebook. If you have any questions about the topic, write it to the discussion under the article. If you liked this article, I’d be glad if you recommend it to your friends.
How to Delete Facebook Group From Your Mobile Phone?
Step 1 – To delete the Facebook group through a smartphone, first of all, you have to log in to your account in your Facebook mobile app. After which you will see 3 lines at the top, after clicking on it, you will get the option “Groups”.
Step 2 – Now you have to select the group you want to delete.
Step 3 – In this step, you will get the option of “Admin Tools and Settings” on your Facebook group dashboard, you have to click here.
Step 4 – Now you have to click on the “Members” button because to delete a Facebook group, you have to remove all the members in your group.
Step 5 – You can remove all the members one by one, after clicking on the option of “Remove Member”, once you have to confirm again.
Step 6 – After removing all the members from the group, you have to come to the home interface of your Facebook group, here you will find an icon for a drop-down menu, after which you will get the “Leave and Delete” option.
Step 7 – This is the final step to delete the Facebook group. Here you have to click on “Leave and Delete”, after which your group will be permanently deleted from Facebook. Keep in mind that like Facebook page or Facebook account, you cannot restore back after Facebook group delete
How to Delete Facebook Group From Your Desktop?
Keep in mind that like Facebook page or Facebook account, you cannot restore back after Facebook group delete
Step 1 – After logging into your Facebook account, you will find the option of “Group” on the left side on the Facebook Dashboard, you have to click here.
Step 2 – Now you have to select the group you want to delete.
Step 3 – After selecting the group, you will have some such best board open in front of you, you have to click on the “Members” option.
Step 4 – Now you have to remove all the members from your group except you because without removing all the members you can only leave the group and cannot delete it.
Step 5 – You can remove all the members from the group in this way.
Step 6 – After removing all the members, you have to remove yourself as well, here you have to click on the “Leave Group” option.
Step 7 – This is the final and last step to the Facebook Group delete. Here you have to click on the option of “Leave and Delete”, after which your Facebook Group will be deleted for always. You should keep in mind before the Facebook group deletes that you will not able to restore & back after deleting it.
This is the best and easiest way to delete Facebook Group, before deleting your Facebook Group, make sure that you cannot restore it after deleting it.
The way to delete Facebook Group is very easy but you have to delete all Group Members. In case of more group members, it may take time, here you have deleted Facebook Group in mobile and computer. Learned about this, if you have any problem in understanding this tutorial or you have any questions, then please tell me through the comment box or contact form.